Dismiss Notice
Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Area of Pharmacy Which Closely Deals with Infection?

Discussion in 'Pre-Pharmacy' started by Doktor_dud3, Mar 9, 2018.

1. Doktor_dud3

Doktor_dud3 CPhT, Pre-Pharmacy

Pre-Pharmacy
    Hello again everyone!

I am in the process of changing my course of study at Wingate to Pre-Pharmacy before I enroll this fall, and I had some questions about specific areas of pharmacy. I currently work as a technician in an independent pharmacy in a very small town, and while I enjoy it, I was thinking about where I may want to work in the future. Sorry in advance if this is a stupid question, but is there a chance of working as a pharmacist in areas which commonly treat infections? I was doing some reading about anti-virals and antibiotics and I just seem to find the process of combating infection really interesting. I know in medicine there are infectious disease physicians, is there anything similar that a pharmacist could do? As I said I'm really more interesting in the medication side of treating infections. Sorry for the really specific question, and thanks for any help you can provide.

Dd3

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. Apothecary Aquinas

Medical Student