AUA student ask me anything (3rd semester)

Discussion in 'Caribbean' started by hunchojack, Sep 24, 2018.

1. hunchojack

Whats up everyone,

I remember browsing this forum during my application process and prior to starting my first semester. At the time I thought it would be cool to come back to the forum and share my experience with anyone who is curious about AUA or maybe anxious (like I was) about staring here next semester. It's been a year since then and I'm now in my third semester.

Like I've said, I've browsed this forum from time to time and I know the reputation AUA has on here, but I'm going to try and keep it as real as possible with you guys.

All I ask is that you keep in mind anything I say will be from my perspective, that is, the perspective of a student (i.e. I don't know any of the administrative stuff going on at AUA, and I really can't speak on that)

Anyways, lets do this.

xMikeyDay likes this.
  2. Quavo

Quavo 1/3 Migos

Medical Student
    Love your name...

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. MedicineN'Jazz

MedicineN'Jazz calling all jazzites
    2+ Year Member

Medical Student
    How does this school deal with failing grades? If the cutoff is a 70, what woukd happen to a person with a 69?

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. sb247

sb247 Doer of things
    5+ Year Member

How many people started with your cohort and how many started third semester

5. OP
    OP
    hunchojack

Good question. You are right, the cut off is 70 for the end of the first year (which is semesters 1 and 2).

This 'technically' means you can move from the first semester to the second semester with an average below 70 (the minimum grade is whatever would mathematically allow you to reach a 70). I have a few friends who ended up doing this and it worked out (but I would advise against it unless the person is close (67-69).