Available Positions Oklahoma Expansion (Intern, CA-1)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

DocSooner08

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
An OU resident here, it isn't completely finalized, though my understaning is it will soon be. Hope is to expand from 8 to 12 positions for all classes, starting with next years intern class and CA-1's Classes of 2013 and 2014.

If interested contact the department - I sure like it here - but I guess I'm biased. Hope we can get the best candidtates possible as it is happening post scramble. Good Luck all!

Members don't see this ad.

I am also a resident at OU and think the program is phenomenal! Great training, great residents, great cost of living. We are looking for some good quality residents to be part the group.

Members don't see this ad :)
Oh wow, do you know when they might start taking applications or doing interviews? Will it be a July 1st start date? Sounds great.

Last edited:
Can someone please send me info on how to apply for CA-1 or CA-2 spot please? Thanks in advance

Firstly, you don't just apply for a CA-2 position without having satisfactorily completed a CA-1 year. For some reason, non-anesthesiology people tend to not understand this. CA-1=PGY2 and CA-2=PGY3. Secondly, you contact the program directors/chairman directly via email, snail mail, phone, facebook, whatever. Ok, maybe not facebook though:laugh:

Just wanted to let everybody know that OU now officially has the go ahead to add 4 spots per year. The goal over the next month is to add 4 each to the PGY1 and CA-1 year. If anybody has any interest, the website is Linky. If you have any questions, feel free to email or message me.