AZCOM

Discussion in 'Medical Students - DO' started by codeguy, Jun 2, 2001.

1. codeguy

codeguy Member

I am aware that AZCOM is a relatively new school. I would love to hear feedback from those attending on the schools facilities, training, professor's, etc?

Thanks!

DO++ :cool:

2. Thread continues after this sponsor message. SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. Aloha Kid

Aloha Kid Senior Member

check out the posting AZCOM class of 2005. If you did already, try checking out interviewfeedback.com. Look under interviews for AZCOM.

When I was applying I had the same apprehensions that AZCOM was new and not well established. But to make a long story short, AZCOM really impressed me so I'm headed there. Give it a chance. :)

4. JoeDoc

JoeDoc Member

I'm currently a 4th year student at AZCOM and I can't say that I have any regrets about attending. It's true that the school is new but they've come a long way in a short time. They were given full accreditation last year and 123/124 in my class passed the boards part 1, so the school must be doing something right.

By the way, I've done quite a few out of state rotations at this point and I'd have to say that med students everywhere, DO and MD, seem to be pretty much on par regarding general medical knowledge. Prestiege aside, I think it's not so much where you go to school as how much effort you put into the program.

5. muonwhiz

muonwhiz Senior Member