Baylor College of Medicine Pathology Residency/Fellowship Program

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

bcmpathres

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Welcome! The purpose of this thread is to address any questions that residency/fellowship applicants might have regarding the Baylor College of Medicine program in Houston, Texas.

Members don't see this ad.

Is the Baylor pathology program affected by the money problems BCM has had? I just want to be a part of a great pathology residency and not get affected by politics.

I think that's a great question, and it's certainly one that I've heard time and time again since I was a first-year medical student at Baylor (when all of the troubles began). From what I have seen over the last five years, and certainly since Dr. Klotman took over the presidency of the College, the financial situation has continued to improve. I don't feel that the quality of my training has in any way been affected by Baylor's former financial issues, and I wouldn't change my medical school or residency program choice if I had to do it again. We are given $600/year for books, we are allowed one national paid meeting per year, and three in-state meetings. I feel that our program offers an excellent training experience! Please let me know if you have any other questions, and I hope this helps!

Members don't see this ad :)
Welcome! The purpose of this thread is to address any questions that residency/fellowship applicants might have regarding the Baylor College of Medicine program in Houston, Texas.

Should people have questions about the Baylor program?

Thank you! The purpose of this thread is to share information about our training program. I am very excited about being able to train here, and I feel that we have a lot to offer. I think that this thread is an excellent way for potential applicants to get answers to questions that may not be addressed on the program website.