The_Bird

SDN Bronze Donor
Bronze Donor
7+ Year Member
Jun 26, 2011
Status
Medical Student
Hey y'all

Final grades are in and I have made a C in ochem I. However, that may be a mistake because my professor is looking into it. That would be my 3rd C (C in algebra and C in calc I). I am currently a sophomore biology major but I am thinking of changing to psychology for a variety of reasons (relative difficulty of coursework is not one of them). My concern is that these three Cs may have taken a serious toll on my Science GPA and if I switch to psychology I may not have many more courses to carry that up aside from my two remaining pre requisites, ochem II and physics II. I'm interested in the biopsychology focus, so that may give me a few extra courses like neuroscience or physiology but I'm not sure. My advisor can help me there. I'm not really asking a clear cut question, but what do y'all think about a major change which may have the effect of keeping my sGPA (potentially) in a bad place? Thanks!

Also, if there are any psych majors with biological emphasis, I would love to hear from you about the major.

No Limits

I was told there'd be Cookies
Nov 3, 2013
Schrödinger's Box
Status
Medical Student
Hey y'all