Berkeley Students applying to dental schools

Discussion in 'Pre-Dental' started by ccss, Oct 27, 2002.

1. ccss

ccss Member

For Berkeley Students applying to dental schools:
    Which G-Chem classes did you take at Cal. I took Chem 1A, 3A, 3B, MCB 102. But I was told that I still need one additional G-Chem course to satisfy UCLA 's requirement. Does anyone know what other dental schools have similar requirement as UCLA?

2. Thread continues after this sponsor message. SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. Pi__Guy1

Pi__Guy1 Senior Member

I graduated from Berkeley and I am now attending NYU, from my experiences with the application process, UCLA is the only STUPID-ASS school who will not accept Berkeley's one G-chem class. I tried to complain during my interview, but UCLA is very rude and ignorant. All other schools that I have applied to did not require a second G-chem class.

4. ccss

ccss Member

Thank you so much for your reply. It's really helpful.
    So schools like BU, NYU, Columbia, and U Penn will accept those classes( 1A, 3A, 3B, 102) I took ?

5. hopefully

hopefully Member

All the schools that you mentioned will take the Berkeley chemistry series. However, I think you need to take the extra
    g chem course for ucla. You may want to email the school and ask to be on the safe side.

6. ccss

ccss Member

yeah..Chem 1A was not easy for me either....But O-chem killed me , especially Chem 3B. That was a nightmare for me :(

7. juan7677

juan7677 Senior Member