Best content review book fro physics for someone struggling

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

psyflgirl

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello,

I took physics 1 and 2 approximately year and a half ago and I took it online with in class exams. i honestly didn't pay much attention to it I would only cram before exams and managed to get B and B+ (It could have been better I know) With a full time job and another 5 classes B seemed pretty decent. I am now reviewing content for the MCAT which I plan to take June 29 and I find myself having a very hard time with physics. I started studying with Kaplan and as I started reading it all made sense but half way through the chapter I always started to realize that I wasn't really understanding much. I thought it was Kaplan that was very complicated so I ordered TBR physics and same thing very good at the beginning and half way through the chapter I freak out and go blank (no information is absorbed from that point on). Please help! I have been spending a lot of time with physics sometimes even 3 days in a chapter and my time is limited. Which book makes it easier to review without including unnecessary details since I have heard that physics is not very heavily tested in the MCAT. Any other resources I can use besides those books and Khan? I also bought clutch for MCAT but have not used it yet. Any advice will be appreciated.

Thanks.

Members don't see this ad.