123987PHX

2+ Year Member
Mar 21, 2017
Hi everyone,
I am planning to take the MCAT in January. I am a non-traditional student and have taken the old MCAT with no good results. I have studied on my own for the new MCAT and have used the material from both Kaplan and the Princeton Review. I am doing pretty good with CARS and Psychology/ Sociology Sections but am struggling with the science portions a little bit and believe that I need motivation to put more hours into it. Hence, my decision to enroll in a class. I would appreciate it if you could share your experiences. I have taken the Kaplan class for the old MCAT. Essentially there was a lesson book that the class was based on. I am looking for a class that is engaging and can get back on track on the science portions of the test. I am not sure if I should enroll in Kaplan, Princeton Review, NextStep or Examkrackers or anything else.
Appreciate your advises.
Thanks

Sent from my iPhone using SDN mobile

Zenabi90

2+ Year Member
Jul 14, 2017
Status
Medical Student
Hi everyone,
I have studied on my own for the new MCAT ... but am struggling with the science portions a little bit and believe that I need motivation to put more hours into it. Hence, my decision to enroll in a class. I would appreciate it if you could share your experiences.
My advice is to look within, not without.

Why are you going to pay for something you've already half done yourself? CARS and P/S is half the battle score-wise, so reassure yourself that you are capable of putting in the effort.