Best review books for M1 and M2 for USMLE?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

New Yorkaise

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone,

I am an incoming med student this fall. Ok, before I ask my question, I'd like to say that I'm not a hard-core premed! LOL. Please don't make fun of me. :p

Anyways, I was reading this book, "Surviving Med School" and it recommends reading study aids to get a concise review, since most textbooks are huge. I was wondering if anyone can suggest good study aid books for the subjects (like histology, anatomy, neuro, etc.) that also help for later on when I have to take the USMLE? That way, the study aid I use will slowly prepare me/highlight points for the USMLEs later, and maybe I won't have to buy more books to study for USMLE. Any recommendations?

How about for subjects in second year? Any helpful books?

Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

New Yorkaise said:
Hello everyone,

I am an incoming med student this fall. Ok, before I ask my question, I'd like to say that I'm not a hard-core premed! LOL. Please don't make fun of me. :p

Anyways, I was reading this book, "Surviving Med School" and it recommends reading study aids to get a concise review, since most textbooks are huge. I was wondering if anyone can suggest good study aid books for the subjects (like histology, anatomy, neuro, etc.) that also help for later on when I have to take the USMLE? That way, the study aid I use will slowly prepare me/highlight points for the USMLEs later, and maybe I won't have to buy more books to study for USMLE. Any recommendations?

How about for subjects in second year? Any helpful books?

Thanks!

dude, you are by definition, a hard-core premed.

"I'm not a hardcore premed!" --> just what a hardcore premed would say.