Best Things To Do To Be Accepted To Dental School

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ccecil02

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
This is my first post, so I'm not sure if I'm posting in the right spot, I looked over the FAQ and just wanted to see what other board members thought.
I'm a freshman in my undergrad so I'm just really getting started. I'm a psychology major, I was just wondering, besides the obvious things, high GPA and science GPA, high DAT score, what are the other very important maybe overlooked factors that will get someone into dental school?

Members don't see this ad.

Don't make the same mistake myself and a few might have made, do NOT screw up any semesters, you must be solid through your 4 years and you must get familiar with the field of dental medicine at this age. Go shadow and start logging hours, start volunteering, be active, stay on top of your game, and stay on this website. I hope to see you on top.
Start at the "sticky" on the top of the page, it's a fantastic start, search around too. Gluck newbie