Best way to study MCAT?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

honor

Honor
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone,

I'm new to the site. I'm about to begin studying for the MCAT. I will take it in March 2013. I'd like to know from your experiences, how I should prepare for the MCAT. How did you guys seperate BIOLOGY, GENERAL CHEM, ORGO, PHYSICS & VERBAL. Should I study 1 Chapter of BIO on Mondays? GENERAL CHEM on Tuesdays? ORGO on Wednesdays? PHYSICS on Thursdays? VERBAL on Fridays? Then review everything that I studied on the wkends? Please let me know how you guys prepared for it. Any response, would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Members don't see this ad.

Hello everyone,

I'm new to the site. I'm about to begin studying for the MCAT. I will take it in March 2013. I'd like to know from your experiences, how I should prepare for the MCAT. How did you guys seperate BIOLOGY, GENERAL CHEM, ORGO, PHYSICS & VERBAL. Should I study 1 Chapter of BIO on Mondays? GENERAL CHEM on Tuesdays? ORGO on Wednesdays? PHYSICS on Thursdays? VERBAL on Fridays? Then review everything that I studied on the wkends? Please let me know how you guys prepared for it. Any response, would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

I am taking it May 2013, and i've already started studying. i have a relatively weak science background (but a strong verbal background), and I'll share with you my plans as of now, which can change as i progress. obviously, i have no idea how effective this plan is, so take it with a grain of salt

My science strategy: