BEWARE OF WHERE YOU APPLY & ATTEND MEDICAL SCHOOL……THIS IS NOT SPAM!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Cirujana4Justicia

Membership Revoked
Removed
7+ Year Member
Reaction score
MDXYZ

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
I am writing this in order to expose wrongdoings committed at a NYS medical school. My life has been significantly impacted by this issue. This is for all students, but especially for those considered to be minorities. It is highly personal, but I feel encouraged to be able to share this story with future doctors below:

BEWARE OF WHERE YOU APPLY & ATTEND MEDICAL SCHOOL……

I am a physician, and graduated from the SUNY at Buffalo School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences. I completed a one year Internship in surgery. My career goal was to become a neurological surgeon. That dream and my life are over. The school would not grant me the complete number of years (6-7) required to achieve my career goal and placed me into a 1 year slot only. There were also some issues regarding my residency match, in which several believed was unscrupulously adulterated by certain members of the school’s administration so that I, a young person of color, would not fully match in a surgical residency training position. Since I have graduated from this medical institution, I have received nothing but the most contemptuous treatment from the school’s administration and staff. It has been to my utter dismay that I have been unable to successfully apply to and complete a residency program in my field of interest, because each and every time I or a program contacts the school for documentation, there is an abrupt denial or refusal to provide the requested documents.