1. The SDN iPhone App is back and free through November! Get it today and please post a review on the App Store!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Biochem majors

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by Fidgety_neuron, Aug 8, 2006.

1. Fidgety_neuron

Fidgety_neuron Junior Member
    2+ Year Member

Pre-Dental
    I want to know how many years did it take you to complete your degree. I am a transfer student at a University and think that I would need to spend more than 1 year since I am majoring in Biochem. I already have spent my 4years at cc, now I don’t want to waste anymore time. I have to take 22 more classes, which are 4 credits each.

In the fall, I am going to take 1st Biochem class plus calculus, and some other electives. I have completed some of the requirements for my degree. I do understand it requires a lot of hard work. If you currently are majoring in biochem, what do you think about it so far? Did you ever take more than 2 biochem classes at the same time, where you able to get good grades in all? I think I will be taking more than 2-3 biochem class at the same time to finish my degree.

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. yolony

yolony Member
    5+ Year Member

Pre-Health (Field Undecided)
    I completed mine in 4 years, also with a minor in statistics, but I took two courses over the summer.

I did most of the easy introductory (pre-med required) courses during the first two years along with cal I-III. Junior and Senior year were more focused on the higher level courses and electives. I took multiple ones at a time, some semesters had 3 upper level science courses in them. It's doable - the main thing is you don't get much opportunity for normal electives.