Dismiss Notice
SDN members see fewer ads and full resolution images. Join our non-profit community!

Biology credits

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by Dayfed, Apr 10, 2007.

1. Dayfed

Pre-Medical
    Hello, I'm a freshman at University of Minnesota, Neuroscience major. I am just wondering about what exactly would demonstrate 2 semesters of Biology. Here at the U, biol 1009 includes both semesters into one. After this, students take zoology/physiology and then microbiology/botany. My question is does Zoology truly count as a 2nd semester of Biology. I have searched the forums and there have been discussions about this. My question is basically what would be in my best interest of taking next semester.

My plan is to take Zoology, along with Physics, Organic Chem, and a Psych class for my minor.

My other option is to take Physiology, which I think I love, but with Physics and OChem already on my plate, I doubt I would have enough time to fully enjoy/do well in it. Plus I can always take it later.

Does this sound like the right way to go?

Also, I know that many people take Physics and OChem together. Has this been a challenge for you? Were you able to keep your grades up? I did enjoy Calculus, even Calc 2, and I have taken Physics in High school, so I think Physics shouldn't be too bad. A lot of people dread Organic, but I've heard others really enjoy it.

What are your takes?

Thanks!
    Dave

2. Thread continues after this sponsor message. SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. Dayfed

Pre-Medical
    could anyone help me out please?

4. ssquared

ssquared Member

Other Health Professions Student
    Are you nuts? You're still a freshman! Calm down! It'll be ok!