Borderline burning out with two weeks to go...help!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

mdm2fly

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone,

There are only two weeks to go before the Jan 29 MCAT, and I am on the borderline of burning out. How many hours a day is everyone spending studying up to the big day? I feel like I'm studying too much, but at the same time not enough...I mean, can you ever study ENOUGH for the MCAT?

Any comforting stories/motivational speeches are welcome! This forum definitely has helped me keep motivated thus far.

Members don't see this ad.

Hi everyone,

There are only two weeks to go before the Jan 29 MCAT, and I am on the borderline of burning out. How many hours a day is everyone spending studying up to the big day? I feel like I'm studying too much, but at the same time not enough...I mean, can you ever study ENOUGH for the MCAT?

Any comforting stories/motivational speeches are welcome! This forum definitely has helped me keep motivated thus far.

take few days off, do something fun and then go back refreshed to the MCAT.
It makes a huge difference:)

hey mdm2fly i'm feeling the same way. maybe looking at all the people on the 30+ thread who only studied for 1-2months might help...at some point the test is not about covering all the material, but just being calm and not stressed out. (maybe we can try remind each other of this for the next 2 weeks)