bottom line

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

jturk

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
ok y'all, i probably already know my answer, and it isn't a good one. but i will just throw it out there anyways and see what comes back to me. I have a VERY low MCAT score, a measly 16 O, but a high GPA 3.75, with lots of medical field experience and a passion for medical school and all its endeavors. I also love the DO philosphy, do ya think i have a chance?

Members don't see this ad.

re-take, score atleast 25.

well thats the thing. I studied for 7 months to take that test and did horribly9 obviously, i did even worse than my baseline at the beginning of the 7 months. I just don't know how much more I could study, and of course i have a bad taste in my mouth due to the test:(

Members don't see this ad :)
well thats the thing. I studied for 7 months to take that test and did horribly9 obviously, i did even worse than my baseline at the beginning of the 7 months. I just don't know how much more I could study, and of course i have a bad taste in my mouth due to the test:(

There's always Mexico or the Caribe ... :idea:

Hablas espanol?

Your MCAT score is pretty low. You will have to retake it if you are planning on applying to osteopathic schools.

ok y'all, i probably already know my answer, and it isn't a good one. but i will just throw it out there anyways and see what comes back to me. I have a VERY low MCAT score, a measly 16 O, but a high GPA 3.75, with lots of medical field experience and a passion for medical school and all its endeavors. I also love the DO philosphy, do ya think i have a chance?