1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Download free Tapatalk for iPhone or Tapatalk for Android for your phone and follow the SDN forums with push notifications.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Calc. II

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by DrewFromVA, Oct 31, 2001.

1. DrewFromVA

DrewFromVA Member
    10+ Year Member

I'm currently taking calc 1 and I just barely have an A in it. I was planning on taking calc 2 next semester to prepare for calc. based physics, but I read some of the comments in this forum that say algebra based physics is sufficent for the MCAT, so now I don't think I'll take calc. physics. Do I need to take calc 2 for any other reason besides calc physics? I am NOT very good with math and do not intuituvly grasp it like some people. Therefore, I would like to avoid a possible C in calc 2 unless I need it for something else.

Haxx likes this.
  2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. Original

Original Ogori-Magongo Warrior
    7+ Year Member

You dont need it at most schools. However I think at UCLA you are required to have 2 semesters of Cal. Also certain programs like Harvard Health Science Technology requires math through differential equations and recommends advanced cal. In a nut shell, cal 1 is more than enough for 99% of schools. You'll be fine.

4. E'01

E'01 1K Member
    7+ Year Member

Medical Student
    Oh man...this is my nightmare. I have applied to Wash U and Harvard, both require a year of calc. If I get interviews there, then I'll take Calc II, but I took Calc I in the summer of '96 and don't remember a thing!! Any tips for reviewing??

5. Original

7+ Year Member

E'01: