chan

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Nov 22, 2004
Status
Hi everyone. I am a Cali resident. just wondering if anyone knew what are some schools out of state, that are friendly to CA residents

Thanks

Jeffy

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Mar 29, 2002
Status
chan said:
Hi everyone. I am a Cali resident. just wondering if anyone knew what are some schools out of state, that are friendly to Cali residents.

Thanks
Drexel and Temple both seemed to be pretty CA friendly when I interviewed there. A lotta CA applicants interviewing the same day and apparently significant #'s of CA students in their classes. Oh yeah, and stop saying 'Cali.'

skiz knot

Legendary Dr. X
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Apr 14, 2004
Somewhere in the middle
Status
UlC has a disproportionate # of Cali residents. I think they need the out of State tuition $

docinthemaking

10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
Nov 2, 2004
Status
Medical Student
Rosalind Franklin in North Chicago-40% of their class is comprised of people from California

DoctorG

15+ Year Member
Mar 27, 2003
Detroit Michigan
Status
Attending Physician
skiz knot said:
UlC has a disproportionate # of Cali residents. I think they need the out of State tuition $
I can attest to that. I can think of about 5 of us just from UCB in my yr.

UCLAstudent

I'm a luck dragon!
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Sep 6, 2002
CA
Visit site
Status
Resident [Any Field]
Ohio State, MCW, Temple, Tulane, and Jefferson are all CA-friendly.

Haybrant

1K Member
15+ Year Member
Jul 6, 2004
Status
DoctorG said:
I can attest to that. I can think of about 5 of us just from UCB in my yr.
i bet there are more; i can name 5 off the top of my head; lotta ucb's esp from cdb go to einstein and chicag med.

fakin' the funk

ASA Member
15+ Year Member
Aug 23, 2004
Status
Attending Physician
UCLAstudent said:
Ohio State, MCW, Temple, Tulane, and Jefferson are all CA-friendly.