Quantcast

Cali schools

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Fritz

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score

Members don't see this ad.
I am a Cali resident and I have not heard from any of the UCs post secondary. UCI put me on hold for an interview.
But how depressing is this? Do they only have 40+/4.0 applicants this year?
I can't get any information from UCI about why they put me on hold. I was thinking that maybe if I send them an update of the things that I have been doing they'll get me off the dreaded list.
I think I am starting to develop chronic depression...:)

UCIgrad2002

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
i feel ya! i haven't even RECEIVED a secondary from them, and i don't think i will too. ah well. good luck to you though.

TTSD

Sexually Deprived
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
The only thing I received was a small white envelope from UCLA that gave me a bloody heart attack. All it said was they haven't started yet or something..

WuzUpDoc

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Originally posted by TTSD
The only thing I received was a small white envelope from UCLA that gave me a bloody heart attack. All it said was they haven't started yet or something..

what have they not started?? i know someone who has already interviewed there.... and still others with invites

strangeattractor

ucla permanent fixture
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
maybe is it possible that they got a LOTTA apps this year and are bogged down?

ucsf hasn't even contacted me about whether or not they want a secondary and my file is complete everywhere. and i would LOVE to go there.

1olddoc

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score