Calling All Einstein Students

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

SarahGM

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
This is really a question about student life.

I'm a big fan of the city, so clearly Einstein is in a great (albeit removed, which is also a plus) locale.

However, I also enjoy nature and the outdoors. How far away are the local ski areas? Is there anywhere to get away and camp/hike/etc? Is there even an outdoorsy contingent at Einstein?

Members don't see this ad.

I also have a question for AECOM students.

Where are the nice places to live in Bronx and still close enough to commute? I hear most students live in Westchester or Park Slope (?). Is this true? Can you be more specific?

To tell you the truth, I like AECOM the school ALOT, but not so much the surrounding environment (wasn't too impressed with the dorms, either).

Thanks alot!

As a non-outdoorsy Einstein student, I can still tell you that ppl get out and camp/hike/ski. I think the closest ski areas are about 45 minutes away by car. There's an AMSA-organized ski trip every year to Mt. Tremblant in Canada which is always well-attended and lots of fun. In terms of camping and hiking, Einstein has an Outdoors club and the school actually provides some equipment. You can look on:
http://www.aecommunity.com/public/cgi-bin/main.cgi?page=clubs_recreational
I can't guarantee that the contact info is up to date however. But that should be a start.