Can I go to Medical School? I'm in a community college

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

juzt2me

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi,

I'm 21(gonna be 22 this summer), currently going to a community college. Taking mostly computer classes, because I am majoring in Computer Science. I'm getting my Associate's from here. This coming fall transferring to a 4 year school with a good computer science field. But, before that I have to make up my mind, if i be computer science guy or go to medical school. If I want to go to medical school, then I have to go to some other 4 year school, that's recognizable by medical schools. What are the procedures when it comes to applying to medical schools? In general, what are the steps? Do I still have time? What do you think would be good? Should I stick to my current major?
Anyone, please?

Thank you!

Members don't see this ad.

Hi,

I'm 21(gonna be 22 this summer), currently going to a community college. Taking mostly computer classes, because I am majoring in Computer Science. I'm getting my Associate's from here. This coming fall transferring to a 4 year school with a good computer science field. But, before that I have to make up my mind, if i be computer science guy or go to medical school. If I want to go to medical school, then I have to go to some other 4 year school, that's recognizable by medical schools. What are the procedures when it comes to applying to medical schools? In general, what are the steps? Do I still have time? What do you think would be good? Should I stick to my current major?
Anyone, please?

Thank you!