Canadian Applicant to US schools - Need Help/Advice

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ht2010

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone. I am in the process of applying to American MD programs as a Canadian. I was wondering if you could suggest schools which consider Canadian applicants and let me know my chances.

For reference my stats are:
cGPA = 3.79 sGPA = 3.70 MCAT = 33

I am a Canadian applicant with a degree in pharmaceutical sciences but have decided that I want to change career paths and become a physician. I have some research experience and extensive clinical experience working directly with patients and physicians. I also have been able to give back to my community through regular service based volunteering. In terms of my future plans I would love to move to the United States and become a practicing physician.

Any advice would really help me out in terms of what schools to apply to and if I have a realistic chance at the school.

Thanks in advance and best of luck to all applicants!

Members don't see this ad.

Hi everyone. I am in the process of applying to American MD programs as a Canadian. I was wondering if you could suggest schools which consider Canadian applicants and let me know my chances.

For reference my stats are:
cGPA = 3.79 sGPA = 3.70 MCAT = 33

I am a Canadian applicant with a degree in pharmaceutical sciences but have decided that I want to change career paths and become a physician. I have some research experience and extensive clinical experience working directly with patients and physicians. I also have been able to give back to my community through regular service based volunteering. In terms of my future plans I would love to move to the United States and become a practicing physician.

Any advice would really help me out in terms of what schools to apply to and if I have a realistic chance at the school.