1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Download free Tapatalk for iPhone or Tapatalk for Android for your phone and follow the SDN forums with push notifications.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Canadian student applying to BSc Pharmacy across country.

Discussion in 'Pre-Pharmacy' started by StHeart, Aug 10, 2011.

1. StHeart

2+ Year Member

Pre-Pharmacy
    Hi all,

My name is Danny, age 24, and I'm currently studying at Concordia University in Montreal, Quebec. I have been working on obtaining credits for the prerequisite first year University courses demanded by most of the BSc Pharmacy programs across Canada, with a specific focus on 2 or 3 universities I most wish to attend, UBC and UofT being among them. I'd like to ask the opinions of people who have been applicants to those Universities or others like them in the past.

I first got into Concordia's English Literature Major program, and my grades resulted in me being kicked out for a year, these are my grades since I started:

Fall 2007
    POETRY B+
    RESTORATION & EARLY 18TH C
    BIOMEDICAL ETHICS D+
    ENCOUNTERING WORLD RELIGIONS C

Winter 07-08
    INTRO. TO LITERARY STUDY F
    BRITISH LIT. 1660 TO 1900 DISC
    INTRO TO POLITICAL SCIENCE F

30/04/08 ASSESSED: FAILED - MAY NOT REGISTER WITHOUT SPECIAL PERMISSION

Certificate In Arts & Science

01/09/09 RE-ADMITTED ON PROBATION - MUST ATTAIN ACCEPTABLE STANDING

Fall 2009
    INTRODUCTORY BIOLOGY A
    FUNDAMENTAL CONCEPTS-ALGEBRA F

Fall-Winter 09-10
    INTRODUCTORY PSYCHOLOGY A+

Winter 09-10
    GENERAL CHEMISTRY I B+
    ELEMENTARY FUNCTIONS A+

Fall 2010
    BIODIVERSITY AND ECOLOGY A
    GENERAL CHEMISTRY II A+
    DIFFERENTIAL&INTEGRAL CAL I A+

Winter 10-11
    INTRO - ORGANIC CHEMISTRY I A
    DIFFERENTIAL&INTEGRAL CAL II A+
    MECHANICS A+
    INTRO EXPERIMENTAL MECHANICS A

Fall 2011
    FORM & FUNCTION OF ORGANISMS
    INTRO - ORGANIC CHEMISTRY II
    DISCOVER STATISTICS