Canadian wonders which schools?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

PanPan

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi,

(For those who look on canadian premed site too, sorry for the double post).

First post, so off the top, sorry if I post in the wrong place, ask something that I shouldn't or any of the other things that irritate people on forums.

Applying for next entry (2010) as a CANADIAN citizen.

I have not written the MCAT. I am writing September 2009. I know that this makes it difficult for you to make any predictions. If that makes my applications non starters at some schools, then please let me know; otherwise I would really appreciate any advice you have. Or, you could say: 'If you get >x,y,z then bla bla bla'.

Academic/Research
-cGPA: 3.66
-UBC Honours Physics with Co-Op (2008)
-Multiple Research Jobs throughout university
-1 'real' (aka career) type research job after I graduated
-A few awards
-1 Abstract

ECs:
-Member of Canadian Junior Men's Ultimate team
-Captain of UBC Men's Varsity Ultimate team (I know frisbee may not have the best reputation, but it included travelling ~8 times a year all over north america and training/practicing ~25 hours a week).
-Volunteer assistant coach with BC Provincial Junior Ultimate Team
-Volunteer bike patrol (ski patrol but in whistler bike park)
-lots of other sports stuff, but not 'quantifiable'

-Have observed surgery

From the other links in various forums, I've identified the following schools that regularly admit/interview canadians and that I would like to attend:

Stanford
UCSF
Virginia Commonwealth University
Eastern Virginia Medical School
Duke
Wake Forrest
Einstein
Dartmouth
Harvard
Boston University
Hawaii
Georgetown
George Washington
Yale
Columbia
Sinai