Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Dismiss Notice
Hey Texans—join us for a DFW meetup! Click here to learn more.

Canadians plz help

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by Endri, Apr 24, 2004.

1. Endri

Endri New Member

Hi I am a high school student (in Canada) in grade 12 about to graduate and go to university.
    I have applied and have been accepted by the university of Toronto (St. George) and York university. My average is 92%.
    I would like to go to medicine but don't know which univesity would be better for the first 3-4 years.
    I hear that that in York you can get a higher everage but not do well in the MCAT and in UofT they say you will ont get a good enough average but can do better in the MCAT.

Could you please give me an advice based on your personal expericies?

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. ocean11

ocean11 Senior Member
    7+ Year Member

Hey Endri,

As a fellow Canadian who went to U of T with a similar average to yourself in high school I would HIGHLY recommend you to go to York. All my friends feel this way TRUST ME!!!!! We all said after the first year of undergrad that we should have gone to York.

Don't get me wrong I did alright at U of T (despite an being very sick for my first 3 years), I had a 3.53, but have friends that went to York (with much lower averages than me in high school) and did so well and subsequently got into medical school faster than myself.