mcat1shot1opportunity

2+ Year Member
Apr 3, 2016
So, here is my story: Thank you for reading this. I will make it as short as possible:

During my second year in college, I was diagnosed with stage II testicular cancer. I underwent chemotherapy and surgery. My whole experience was both traumatic and eye opening. Before cancer, I was a real estate agent and student, but was focusing on my career more so than academics. The hospital opened my world and allowed me to value life deeply. After finishing chemo, I went to back to school to embark on a journey to become a physician. I worked hard to bring a 3.1 GPA to a 3.6cGPA and a 3.0sGPA to a 3.69sGPA. Aside from the stats, I was compelled to be there for those suffering. I devoted my time to becoming a mentor for those with cancer and hospital volunteer. I was out to do anything I could to give the fellow a patient (and their families) a better and more comfortable life. I graduated in a degree completely foreign to me before (biochemistry) with a 3.72 GPA. I worked in the labs and did my time for the purpose giving anything I could to the research community. I was a terrible student in high school with a 2.3 gpa. I got a 2.7 in my first year in college. My past has seem to bit me hard.

Now I am here, at the age of 25 without much advising. I need help.

After graduating I took time off to solely study for the MCAT. I worked my butt off. I spend 2 years of my life trying to beat this test and feel like I have failed so far. I worked as an SAT/ACT prep tutor at a company, so that I could understand how test prep worked.

I have taken the MCAT 3 times

1st in june 2015 (125 physical science, 123 cars, 126 bio, 126 psych)

2nd in january 2016 (126 physical science, 126 cars, 126 bio, 124 psych)

3rd in july 2016 (127 physical science, 123 cars, 124 bio, 126 psych)

I have a 3.6 Overall GPA (with my 5 years of college) and a 3.69 sGPA)