Can't decide if I should go pre-vet and pursue vet school

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

canyonman

UGA CVM c/o 2022
7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am currently in my first year of undergrad, and my current major is natural resources management with an emphasis in wildlife management. Going into college, I didn't have the intentions of going to vet school (although it's been in the back of my mind since the beginning of high school). I was planning on graduating with the degree stated above and going into some type of law enforcement (game warden, park ranger, etc.). I come from a family full of law enforcement, and although my family by no means has ever forced me to pursue law enforcement, I always thought that was what I was going to do because it is truly something that I have always wanted to do.