CARS vs. Verbal Passages

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Nyle

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey doctors/future doctors,

I am a student at ASU studying for the new MCAT. A large part of my MCAT studying revolves around learning by doing (in other words, taking practice passages/tests and spending days analyzing my results). Unfortunately, I have a very limited amount of book material for the new MCAT and I am projected to run out of CARS practice passages, BUT I have several of my friends' old MCAT material. I have never looked at the old MCAT or dealt with it all and wanted to know if I could use the old MCAT's verbal passages to study for the new MCAT's CARS section. Would that be useful? Would that be a waste of time? If anyone could shed some light on this issue, I'd greatly appreciate it! Also, since I have a lot of old MCAT books, would I be able to use any of the old material to study for the new MCAT (keep in mind, a lot of my studying is via practice passages/tests)?

Members don't see this ad.

Also, I'm new and haven't explored the numerous threads on SD, so if there are any similar threads, please feel free to post a link :)