SDN members see fewer ads and full resolution images. Join our non-profit community!

CCOM Class of 2005

Discussion in 'Medical Students - DO' started by Wannabe Doc, Mar 13, 2001.

1. Wannabe Doc

Wannabe Doc Member 10+ Year Member

Sep 30, 2000
    New Orleans, LA, USA
    I just wanted to see who is gonna start CCOM in the fall.

Please include name and anything else.

Hope to see all of you next year.

Also where are you future docs gonna live?

Khalid Yousuf
    From Louisiana
    I will probably live on campus, but I haven't decided yet.

2. SDN Members don't see this ad. About the ads.
  3. Hippocrates

Hippocrates Member 10+ Year Member

Nov 18, 2000
    Columbia, MD, U.S.A
    Yeah, I am going to be in the CCOM class of 2005 too!!! I am very excited!! I am currently working as a Forensic Scientist in the field of DNA identification. My background is in pathology, forensic toxicology (masters degree, but now just doing DNA). I think CCOM to me was the best choice among the D.O. schools I interviewed at. It was a tough choice between PCOM and CCOM, but I felt that CCOM was for me. Anybody else attending? Where is all the CCOM people?

Samir Kodsi

[This message has been edited by Hippocrates (edited 03-13-2001).]

4. Wannabe Doc

Sep 30, 2000
    New Orleans, LA, USA
    Samir, where are you from? My parents are originally from pakistan, but I grew up in houston. I just recently moved to new orleans.

I am getting a masters in health care management. I am interested in hosp administration, and i may pursue it down the road.

later

5. Hippocrates

Nov 18, 2000
    Columbia, MD, U.S.A
    Khalid, I am Lebanese-American and I was born in Beirut. Your name is very common in Lebanon, at first I thought you were Arab. Do you speak any arabic? Anyway, I am glad you are attending CCOM, I think we will have a great class. Tell me more about your masters program.
    Khalid, feel free to email me at [email protected]

Samir

6. jbgetz

jbgetz New Member

Oct 26, 2000