Cdn Student looking at PreDent in USA

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

NoScrubs

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello!

I'm just looking for advice and some insight as into what to do with my situation. Basically what my situation is that, I'm currently an Econ undergraduate in Ontario, Canada. And my overall GPA isn't that high ... due to circumstances beyond my control. Anyway. I'm working on finishing up my undergraduate and I'm not sure what to do. I'm hoping to be accepted to a pre-dental program in the Washington, DC or Northern Virginia area...

I decided after much thought that I want to persue a career in dentistry - but I'm VERY new at this and I just need some advice as to what to do and what you would recommend...

- Should I retake some of my courses again to raise my GPA?
- Can Canadian students apply for Pre-Dental programs in the states?
- Should I finish with the current Econ credits I have and then persue another undergraduate degree in sciences?

I'm looking to relocate to the DC area in the next 1-2 years ...

Help!

Thanks in advance for all your help.

Members don't see this ad.

Hey I'm a CDN citizen and transferred from a Canadian university to a US university after 2 years and entered a pre-dental program in the US. So i know it is possible...I am starting dental school in August. So you should definately check out the possibility

Hey I'm a CDN citizen and transferred from a Canadian university to a US university after 2 years and entered a pre-dental program in the US. So i know it is possible...I am starting dental school in August. So you should definately check out the possibility
Hey! What kind of things did you have to do?

I just found out from my University that I can't redo the courses I've already completed.

Are you in Dental school in the fall or Predental?

Members don't see this ad :)