shadowhuntingprincess

2+ Year Member
Aug 12, 2017
Denver, CO
Status
Medical Student
I might regret asking for input, but I guess it's so I can find out if I should hold out even a sliver of hope about getting an interview (since waiting to find out myself is driving me crazy).
I'm a CO resident and purely curious what anyone thinks my chances are for U of CO.

During/since undergrad:
only 8 months research (no publications)
Where the GPA is concerned, there was a strong upward trend (no semesters below 3.0, last year around 3.75)
I have upward of 3000 hours of hospital non-clinical work
500+ hours as a Medical Assistant (and counting...) and another 1500ish in another direct patient contact position
300+ hours in volunteering, especially as a chapter organizer of a non-profit group

I believe that's the gist of me on paper.

OP
S

shadowhuntingprincess

2+ Year Member
Aug 12, 2017
Denver, CO
Status
Medical Student
I've already applied and am really just playing the waiting game now. I appreciate that you think so! I'm really hopeful since I know several of the students and have seen what an excellent school it is.

OP
S

shadowhuntingprincess

2+ Year Member
Aug 12, 2017
Denver, CO
Status
Medical Student