cGPA: 3.54 sGPA: 3.43 MCAT 35

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

singhgs

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi All,

I'm aware that my sGPA is a little on the low side but I will be applying this cycle so I wanted to know where I stand:

I am pursuing a major in Economics.

I have 150+ clinical hour with multiple physicians
I have over 100 hours of volunteer work
I have over a year of research experience (1 is clinical research and the other one is Kinesiology research- both involve direct contact with patients)
I do have an upward trend in my grades
I am in 5 different student orgs (President of 1, Co-founder/ Co-President of another non-profit student org, I am also apart of the founding class of a Medical Frat on campus)
I attend the University of Michigan- Ann Arbor and I am a Michigan Resident
I have also had 2 internships in economics

I will be applying to a wide range of DO/ MD Schools. How do my chances look?

Members don't see this ad.

Hi All,

I'm aware that my sGPA is a little on the low side but I will be applying this cycle so I wanted to know where I stand:

I am pursuing a major in Economics.

I have 150+ clinical hour with multiple physicians
I have over 100 hours of volunteer work
I have over a year of research experience (1 is clinical research and the other one is Kinesiology research- both involve direct contact with patients)
I do have an upward trend in my grades
I am in 5 different student orgs (President of 1, Co-founder/ Co-President of another non-profit student org, I am also apart of the founding class of a Medical Frat on campus)
I attend the University of Michigan- Ann Arbor and I am a Michigan Resident
I have also had 2 internships in economics

I will be applying to a wide range of DO/ MD Schools. How do my chances look?