Chance in Endo Residency

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

teeth1021

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello!
I am a 2020 grad, and I applied to Endo last year had 4 interviews but didn't get accepted into any :(

Here are my stats :
Top 25% of my class
95th percentile on ADAT (took it 11/2020)
Endo research experience during undergrad (no published paper)
1 year of private practice
100~120 cases of non surgical RCT

I applied to 13 schools last year and it was expensive...I am wondering if I should apply this year or work another year as a GP and then apply next year since my ADAT will still be valid for another year.
I would greatly appreciate any feedback.

Members don't see this ad.

Hello!
I am a 2020 grad, and I applied to Endo last year had 4 interviews but didn't get accepted into any :(

Here are my stats :
Top 25% of my class

I applied to 13 schools last year and it was expensive...I am wondering if I should apply this year or work another year as a GP and then apply next year since my ADAT will still be valid for another year.
Why not apply this year? apply to even more schools.

Yes its costly, but its really relatively cheap compared to most years. You don't have to fly out for interviews and that whole thing. Milk that and apply to as many places as possible imo. As you found out, endo rarely takes new grads.

Why not apply this year? apply to even more schools.

Yes its costly, but its really relatively cheap compared to most years. You don't have to fly out for interviews and that whole thing. Milk that and apply to as many places as possible imo. As you found out, endo rarely takes new grads.
Who says that interviews are going to be remote again this year? I’m willing to bet they’re going to be in person, or that option will at least be offered, which basically makes it mandatory.

Members don't see this ad :)