Dec 22, 2012
Status
Pre-Medical
Good morning all,

What are my chances at top 50, top 20 schools? I will probably stay in-state but I will apply broadly and for kicks and giggles.

I'm an ORM with a ~3.85 sGPA and 3.9 cGPA and 13P/10V/12B MCAT.

I have done research for 2 years with 1 first author pub in a ~4.0 impact factor journal, 1 third author pub, a few research supply/travel grants, reviewer for an undergrad research journal, and 7 poster presentations/4 oral presentations (with 4 awards) at local,national levels. I am also a Goldwater & Beckman scholar if that adds anything.

I have a lot of teaching experiences (one of my most meaningful activities). I have TA'ed 2 different courses as a lab instructor and been a Supplemental Instruction leader for 3 courses over 2 years. I also teach for Kaplan on the side. I also used to tutor privately but I may not add this experience to the list since I have TA etc.