Premed2295

2+ Year Member
Sep 2, 2017
Status
Medical Student
Undergrad GPA 3.51, rising every year
MCAT 516 129-129-128-130
Science GPA 3.45
I already submitted, I am not verified yet. Some schools sent secondaries others are waiting for verification. I know someone who is on an admissions committee who told me that my personal statement is very strong, and my activities section is very strong.
I graduated May 2017 and I am presently doing a 1 year Master's Degree Abroad.

Ive chosen 41 schools for my list just to be sure, because I dont want to have to do them again. About 7 of those schools are honest to God pipe dreams.

DrHart

5+ Year Member
Jan 2, 2013
Chicago
Status
Pre-Medical
MCAT 516 129-129-128-130
Science GPA 3.45
I already submitted, I am not verified yet. Some schools sent secondaries others are waiting for verification. I know someone who is on an admissions committee who told me that my personal statement is very strong, and my activities section is very strong.

Ive chosen 41 schools for my list just to be sure, because I dont want to have to do them again. About 7 of those schools are honest to God pipe dreams.
This could be moved to the WAMC subforum. Would you mind sharing a little more about yourself? ECs? Major? School list? State of residence?

OP
Premed2295

Premed2295

2+ Year Member
Sep 2, 2017
Status
Medical Student
This could be moved to the WAMC subforum. Would you mind sharing a little more about yourself? ECs? Major? School list? State of residence?
Hi there. I just joined. I would be happy to move my thread if someone teaches me how :)
State of Residence is NY, completing my undergrad in CT. I applied mainly to schools in my area (NY, CT, MA, NJ, PA etc) but a few outside of that area that are near family and/or I had a strong desire to attend i.e.) the 4 Jesuit Schools because my school was Jesuit (Fairfield University)