Chances, next steps for dental school?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

itsmemario123

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi, I am a graduate in biomedical engineering with a cgpa of 2.99; just wanted some guidance on how I can improve my resume
I signed up for a MS in Biology for health professions at a university to get more upper level science courses because I only took one science course during my undergrad career. I am planning to take my DAT some time in the coming months. I have 100 hrs of dental shadowing, went on a mission trip where i worked in dental clinics where I got over 150 hours total, have 2 internships (one with a relief organization and one as a research intern), I have a biomedical engineering research position and project that was for about 7 months, and I also have a biomedical project where I developed a mathematical model for cavity development. I was just hoping if I can get some guidance about what I can do to be the best applicant for when I apply in the next year, because I know my UG gpa is pretty low and im using this masters program as a way to try to counteract that. Any help from people who were in a similar situation or anyone at all would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

I also have a year long biomedical engineering project where I developed a medical device from the ground up!