Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Dismiss Notice
Hey Texans—join us for a DFW meetup! Click here to learn more.

Choose another career path or aim for this one.

Discussion in 'Nontraditional Students' started by lttlcrbthtcould, Jan 4, 2009.

1. lttlcrbthtcould

Pre-Medical
    Hello, I will like to know your opinions as to whether I am wasting my time or should I continue.

I in spring 2007, but my science gpa was a 1.77ish my non science gpa was a 3.2 ( I never really studied for them just memorized what was said in class.)

However with my science classes some I studied hard for and others I was lax with my studies. Ironically the courses in which I studied the hardest were the ones I did the worst in. It was not uncommon for me to have my mind go completely blank during exam. It would happen anytime during the exam (beginning, middle and ending)) and no matter how often I read the questions I could not understand it, not just the topic but the language itself. I would read it so often the words would lose meaning resulting in many incomplete exams. And to make matter worst when I would try fixing that by making sure that I understood everything to a T in the chapters I would fall behind my class.

Falling behind helped in some ways, for example when do the practice mcat questions I don't struggle with them especially the stand alone one (could be due to me being relaxed). Also most of the science courses I did well in came in final year and were mostly 400 and 300 levels (most likely because I had developed a good understanding of the early material since still studied after the semester ended. unfortunately I screwed up enough in the first 4 years I did to hurt any chances (hence why I opted to go for a 5th year to redeem myself.)