clinical laboratory science degree?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

kawi609

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I have a few questions about my degree is it considered allied health by med schools? I have taken zoology & botany, general chem 1&2, organic chem 1&2, cal 1, physics 1&2 and stats that were all part of my degree plan. I will take biochem next semester which will complete my pre-req.

Members don't see this ad.

My school has it listed under biology- clinical lab science. But it will be a bachelors.

just fyi, I also have a degree that is a subfield in the sciences and for the longest time I thought AMCAS would not consider any of my courses under the science category (BIG mistake lol). Almost all of my courses were counted in the sgpa and AMCAS reassigned each one of my classes under either biology/math/chem. Pretty cool to have something unique but also a bit nerve wrecking because if your program is very science heavy it can be difficult to maintain a more competitive rapport. Hope this helps and applies to you!

I would also suggest that if that is your profile picture, you might want to change it for anonymity purposes.

Members don't see this ad :)
just fyi, I also have a degree that is a subfield in the sciences and for the longest time I thought AMCAS would not consider any of my courses under the science category (BIG mistake lol). Almost all of my courses were counted in the sgpa and AMCAS reassigned each one of my classes under either biology/math/chem. Pretty cool to have something unique but also a bit nerve wrecking because if your program is very science heavy it can be difficult to maintain a more competitive rapport. Hope this helps and applies to you!

I would also suggest that if that is your profile picture, you might want to change it for anonymity purposes.
nah

Last edited:
Reactions: 1 user
My school has Medical lab science listed as an allied health profession.