Quantcast

College of Staten Island DPT Class of 2017

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

drywinter

Reaction score
Hi I just recently was accepted to CSI's DPT program and looking to find out who are my classmates. I started a Facebook group with the same name (College of Staten Island DPT Class of 2017). Please introduce yourselves.

drywinter

Reaction score
Btw I'm Mike. I'm a graduate of Penn State and will be looking for apartments soon so I can live near the school (if possible). Congratulations to everyone who got accepted into the program and hopefully we can be a part of the best class to graduate from the CSI DPT program!

hopefulptny

Reaction score
Hey Mike,

Congrats on your acceptance!

Just in case you weren't aware, CSI has dorms that were just built this summer :)

Swish960

Reaction score
I've been accepted to CSI and am debating between CSI and SUNY Upstate. Looking at housing in the SI area and it seems pretty steep, that CUNY tuition is certainly going to come in handy. Why did you guys choose CSI?

Reactions: 1 user

drywinter

Reaction score
I chose CSI because of the tuition (that's by far the biggest reason) and it has the bonus of being in the greater NYC area. The schools in PA are really expensive, so much so that some of the private schools are cheaper than the public ones in PA. CSI also has the benefit of having a tiny class, so you will almost definitely get to know everyone in your class and there's the potential to learn more in class (if they decide to do a little more discussion oriented learning compared to other schools). I have a feeling Upstate has a far bigger class size so there's more anonymity at that type of school but also more people that you can meet. CSI is not a school with elite resources but at the end of the day the degree is all that matters. Get through the program, which is tougher than getting in, and pass your licensing exam(s).

drywinter