COMLEX rescore and what to do next

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

sammyOMM

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello,
I needed some advice and I apologize for the long post. I got my COMLEX LEVEL 1 score back and to my surprise I did not pass. I had good grades in classes (A's and B's), and took 3 comsae's. The ranges were from 500-630's. My last comsae was two months before my COMLEX in the 630's and I studied for 6 weeks afterwards for my COMLEX. I was also taking NBME's and they ranged from 220-240's and last moment I decided to push my USMLE back. I am in top 20% of class.

During my COMLEX, after 1st question of 7th block, the computer blacked out to a white screen, became glitchy, and turned back on to the second question of block 7. I clicked multiple times while the screen was black but nothing happened. And then the computer resumed in my block after 2-3 minutes. I assumed this was part of the system or the computer was just lagging. Is it possible that my answers did not save after block 7? I requested a score confirmation of my exam and I will get it later this week. Does anyone have any experience with rescoring or any anomalies with the computer during the exam? Is it possible for them to see in rescoring if question answers were not recorded? Will I have any luck with rescoring?

If the rescore does not find any anomilies and I am retaking COMLEX in 8 weeks, do you guys recommend any resources to use? I already used FA, Uworld, DIT, COMBANK. My school wants me to do Boards Boot Camp program. One final question, if I pass with a good score, what are the chances of finding a good residency?

Members don't see this ad.

just curious, but how much did you fail by?

Members don't see this ad :)