1. The SDN iPhone App is back and free through November! Get it today and please post a review on the App Store!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

complete newbie.. asking before posting!

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by HeavyMetalMiss, Aug 9, 2011.

1. HeavyMetalMiss

HeavyMetalMiss \m/ (and i'm a chick.)

Pre-Medical
    hello all!! i just wanted to post this quickly to make sure that i don't irritate anyone, or cause duplicate threads. i tried the search option under "my story", and "introduction", etc.. but came up with nothing. i'm not really in the situation to post under a "What Are My Chances??" thread, so i'm basically here to ask you all; is anyone aware of a thread where you are able to simply introduce yourself, and explain your current situation/where you are with your studies/your own thoughts on just about everything pre-med? please let me know if there is, because again, i've had my experience with message boards before, and i do not want to start duplicate threads. thanks everyone :)

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. aSagacious

Moderator Emeritus 7+ Year Member

Resident [Any Field]
    You could make an MDApps profile (like the one listed under my name) :)

4. just post it, it should be fine. it's only annoying when someone asks a really simple question that has been asked a million times like "hurr durr do i need research lolz thx for help ppl" or "hey i have this situation, can i exploit it for medical school applications by calling myself disadvantaged?"

5. sector9

Moderator Emeritus 5+ Year Member

Medical Student
    It sounds like a good topic for "What are my chances" if you are looking for help with improving your application.

6. HeavyMetalMiss

Pre-Medical