Crisis in college...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Desiroxta

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Well guys, im a freshman at the University of Houston and it's my second semester now and im currently taking 16 hours... My first semester I took the basics: English I, HDCS, College Algebra and Sociology. My g.p.a for my first semester was 3.91 I made the deans list and I got all A's and one A-. It was really good, I thought. Now im taking 16 hours: Biology II, Pre-Cal, English II, Drama and Chemistry I (At a community college). Hopefully I am looking towards an A in pre-cal, A in drama, A- in English around a B or B+ in Bio II and as for chem I am very worried about that. on my first exam I scored a 75 my second exam I made a 59 but the lowest one gets dropped and im doing pretty bad on my labs and im just very scared I might get a C in the class cause im not understanding the material all too well... I am having such a crisis, I want to go to Dental school and im a major in Biology and if i get a C or like a B in chemistry or like a B- or B in biology that will bring my GPA down and im just so scared I have been so worried and I can't concentrate lately i get so depressed that i am sabotoging my future... Well the last day to drop Chem with a "W" is in four days and I was wondering whether I should drop it or not since chances of me getting a C are pretty high and I don't want that... So should I drop Chem? As for Biology im worried I will get a low B and that's scaring me alot also since it will affect my g.p.a... can somone please help me put my mind to rest? I know you guys are all very knowledgable can someone please explain to me that everything might be ok? I know, im very desperate but please guys I don't want to ruin my future for Dental school.... I hope you guys know how I feel... Thank you all soo much for this great forum and reading through this read... god bless!