Curious how many interview invites and rejections so far?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Cerealeater2017

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
For the US applicants, I am curious as to how many interviews and rejections you have received so far?

Members don't see this ad.

14 interviews (mix of mid-lower tier and mid-upper tier university and hybrid programs) and 2 rejections (one big name university, one mid-tier hybrid program)

5 interviews, 3 rejections ---I'm a DO student.

Members don't see this ad :)
9 MD (mostly community), 7 DO, 1 rejection

Reactions: 1 user
14 interviews (mix of mid-lower tier and mid-upper tier university and hybrid programs) and 2 rejections (one big name university, one mid-tier hybrid program)
9, 6 lower tier, 3 academic programs, 2 rejections. The ones I want I am still patiently waiting. Couples matching, making this so much more stressful.

Last edited:
Did anyone interview at Hackensack in North Bergen, NJ? Any tips?

15 (mostly mid-lower tier & mid-upper tier, 1 big name, a couple community). 1 rejection. Still anxiously waiting to hear from a few :confused:

15 (mostly mid-lower tier & mid-upper tier, 1 big name, a couple community). 1 rejection. Still anxiously waiting to hear from a few :confused:
Update, have 15 II, Canceled 2 in NYC (and same as FDOCZ3, mostly mid-tier, 5 academics, a few community safeties). 5 rejections, mostly from community programs.

Thought I would be more competitive at some of the upper tier, but not AOA, so I guess I am not. Programs are relating they received close to 1,000 applications for less than 1 dozen spots. YIKES, but I guess if we all interview at 10-15 places, that adds to the churn. Couples matching, so applied to over 40 programs, with only 8 matches so far with SO (different specialty), a little anxious. May be canceling some interviews that I can't match at.

Last edited: