CVS health benefits

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Carboxilic774

10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello:
Do any of you know if CVS offers health benefits for part-time employees. I know Walgreens does if you work 30+ hours.
Thank you

Members don't see this ad.

CARBON774 said:
Hello:
Do any of you know if CVS offers health benefits for part-time employees. I know Walgreens does if you work 30+ hours.
Thank you

Yes, if you work at least 20 hrs/wk

CARBON774 said:
Hello:
Thank you
If you are consistently scheduling at least 30 hours, you are considered a full-time employee at CVS and are eligible for full-time benefits (I've been doing that for the last 5 years). As earlier poster said, part-times do have access to some insurance - I don't know specifics, sorry.

Members don't see this ad :)
How do you like CVS I was thinking to give them a call at the beginning of the year. I get a nice vive there, better than Wags.

Thank you for the replies!
I will start on Sunday and they wil pay for my training...
They haven't ask me yet, how many hours I would like to work or the schedule. When do they usually ask those questions? Do they make you sign a contract? If I want benefits should I tell them that I want to work 30 hours? Does anybody know if you can start with benefits right away if you sign up for 30 hours, or do you have to have some time working for them before they give you benefits?
So I don't ask any more stupid questions, does anybody know of a website where I can actually read about the system CVS uses to treat their employees (benefits, pay system, vacations, holidays, sick days, difference of benefits between full-time and part-time). I have been looking for it but I don't find anything.
Thank you

usi said:
How do you like CVS I was thinking to give them a call at the beginning of the year. I get a nice vive there, better than Wags.