(CVS vs RITEAID vs WALGREENS vs WALMART) vs LTC vs Staff hospital

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

GhostOfCourteousAnimals

Saturation is here!
Removed
Reaction score
Can we get a pros and cons for each? My plan is to work for one of the four. I am currently graduated and plan on taking the NAPLEX in October for the first time.

I think I will avoid CVS because i heard it's the most stressful / metric driven (although I heard it also pays the most)

LTC seems the most chill. I saw pharmacists just sitting around doing nothing for many minutes and it seems to be low pressure.

Staff also seems chill except when you mess up you can kill people easier / faster. Also with PGY now staff looks more competitive.

I am willing to work weekends, no night shift, no floating, am willing to work part time.

I have zero experience outside of my rotations.

thanks guys and remember keep it positive and i don't have a time machine to go back and work during school.

Members don't see this ad.

• Haha
Reactions: 1 user
You take whatever job that you get offered. Beggars can’t be choosers.

Reactions: 8 users
No floating??? You must live in a more rural area that still has openings... If that’s a requirement, strike out CVS and Wags just because of that.

Reactions: 1 users
Members don't see this ad :)
Wait... You have no experience outside of rotations???? You didn’t work in a pharmacy... ever?

Reactions: 4 users
No floating??? You must live in a more rural area that still has openings... If that’s a requirement, strike out CVS and Wags just because of that.
I'm willing to work in a 300 mile radius from DC. so rural WV and rural PA seem to be pretty good options, along with south east DC across the river.

You take whatever job that you get offered. Beggars can’t be choosers.