D.O. 2012 application. Should I even bother with M.D.?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

theferpectcrime

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Greetings to all,

This is my first thread/post. I really need input from some seasoned veterans. I graduated with a B.A. in psychology in 2008. I applied to some graduate programs and got in. However, I changed my mind and decided to get a second bachelors in Biology (with a minor in chemistry). So I'm almost done with my postbacc and I'm taking the MCAT in September. I just got a "C" in organic I, thus I'm freaking out and starting this very long and boring thread:sleep:.

In spite of a lackluster start, the last two years of my first degree are presented in this thread. Presented below are the last two years of my first degree and current progress of my postbacc/2nd degree.

Fall 2006

EXP 4204 HUMAN PERCEPTION B+
PSB 3002 BIOLOGICAL BASES OF BEHAVIOR A
PSY 4604 HISTORY & SYSTEMS OF PSY A
SOP 3742 PSYCHOLOGY OF WOMEN A
Semester GPA 3.832

Spring 2007

CLP 4144 ABNORMAL PSYCHOLOGY A-
EXP 4304 PSYCHOLOGY OF MOTIVATION A
EXP 4620 PSYCHOLOGY OF READING A
PSY 4930 RSRCH:EVOLUTIONARY PSYCHOLOGY A
STA 3163L INTERMEDIATE STATISTICS LAB B+

Semester GPA 3.872

Summer 2007
ANT 4302 GENDER AND CULTURE A

Semester GPA 4.0

Fall 2007
MUH 3023 ROCK & ROLL IN AMERCN SOCIETY A
PSB 4444 PSYCHOPHARMACOLOGY A
PSY 4810 EVOLUTIONARY PSYCHOLOGY A
PSY 4930 FINANCIAL PSYCHOLOGY A-
PSY 4932 HONORS SEMINAR A

Semester GPA: 3.934

Spring 2008
CBH 6303 Seminar In Evolutionary Psych A
PSY 4302 Personality Test & Measurement B+
PSY 4906 Cognitive Development S
PSY 4930 Industrial/Organization Psych A

Semester GPA: 3.776

Summer 2008

PSY 4906 Theory of Mind & Soc Cognition S
PSY 4970 Honors Thesis S

Second Degree (B.S. Major: Biology; minor: Chemistry)

Fall 2009

BIOL 1500 Biology I/Lab A-
BIOL 2600 Medical Terminology B

Winter 2010

BIOL 1510 Biology II/Lab A