DAT advice please

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
M

MsPurtell

Hi everyone. I need your input. I'm scheduled to tak ethe DAT this Saturday. I've been practicing with TopScore Pro and am doing great on the PAT, reading and quantitative (scores low to mid 20s). The science however is substantailly lower. On the last TopScore Pro test I took this past weekend I got 17s on the bio and orgo! I've heard that TopScore is harder than the real thing, so do you think it's possible I'll get 19s or so on the sections I'm not doing so great on? I really want to do well on this test - I'm studying like mad every night after work!! I'm afraid though of putting this off too long - the rest of my app is out. Thanks a lot for any and all input. :(

Members don't see this ad.

hi.. i've heard the same thing about topscore too.. (that it was harder than the actual thing) also.. if you can.. try to get ahold of some of kaplan's science materials... i'm taking the course right now, and my dat teacher told me the science for kaplan is much harder than actual dat's. (he scored 18, 19 w/ kaplan and scored 22 on dat)
i'm taking the test in mid-september and i still have lots to prepare for =)
good luck this saturday!!!

i forgot to ask you... any advice for the pat section? especially the pattern folding....
and if you don't mind me asking, how many hours did you study for the pat section? i would definitely love to have your pat scores =)

Members don't see this ad :)
Here's how I studied.