This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

maybeapedsdoc22

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
xxxxxxxx

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Reactions: 6 users
Members don't see this ad :)
Hey guys!

Bio/GC/OC/RC/PAT/QR/TS/AA
19 / 17/ 22/ 22 / 20 / 19 /19/ 20

Finally took my DAT a couple days ago, and all I can say is everything happens for a reason so just breathe. I freaked out during the general chemistry section because I was taking too long on questions, and my scores showed it. Don’t freak out — You can do it!

I studied for about 4 weeks. Each day was dedicated to one subject. I took 4 days out of the 4 weeks to work just on QR and PAT. The rest was dedicated to sciences. I think my studying was definitely rushed and if I had more time, I’d take it.

Biology: used cliffs, read over it once. Used Bootcamp bio notes (these were amazing!!!) and took notes on those. I also took all the Bootcamp tests and learned from those. I got a 19 on the exam. I thought I’d do better since I was averaging 21 on Bootcamp, but I’m not mad!

Chemistries: MIKES VIDEOS SAVED ME. Just go over and over your notes, and do Bootcamp practice problems. I got a 22 on orgo and a 17 (I know, yikes) on gen chem. Your test performance really does get affected by attitude, so just relax. Gen chem was my easiest subject but I let fear get to me.

PAT/RC: RC was soooo easy. I had 20 extra minutes. I just read the articles in whole, highlighted, and answered questions. Got a 22. PAT was tough because of time. I definitely say to I keep practicing as much as possible.

QR: way easier than Bootcamp. I can’t stress timing enough! I had to guess on the last 5 because I ran out of time.

I tried using destroyer but it overwhelmed me with such little time. I did do half of it for
Bio, which helped solidify some Concepts but I’d say don’t stress it if you can’t fit it in your schedule.