DAT Breakdown 21AA/23TS/19 PAT (8-14-17)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

DeSi#1

TheDeSiDentist
5+ Year Member
Reaction score
I have been waiting to post one of these ever since I started studying! The SDN community helped me through this experience, so it's only fair that I write one about my experience! A big THANK YOU to all you wonderful people!

DAT SCORES (8/14/17)

Perceptual Ability................19
Quantitative Reasoning........18
Reading Comprehension......18
Biology..............................22
General Chemistry..............22
Organic Chemistry............. 25
Total Science.....................23
Academic Average............. 21 :soexcited:

DAT Bootcamp Full Length Scores:

(Test#/Bio/GChem/Ochem/PAT/RC/QR/AA)

BC#1/23/18/20/18/17/17/19
BC#2/22/17/21/18/16/17/19
BC#3/26/26/20/18/19/18/22
BC#4/25/21/21/19/19/17/21
BC#5/22/19/20/19/19/17/20
AVG/24/20/20/18/18/17/20

ADA 2007 DAT

(Bio/GChem/Ochem/PAT/RC/QR/AA)
20/20/30/19/18/20/22

STEP 1: Research how others destroyed the DAT.

I knew that I wanted to take that DAT over the summer because I didn't want to have any other academic obligations while I was studying for the DAT (If your summers are free, I recommend taking the DAT over the summer!). So throughout my second semester, I researched and discovered @Glimmer1991 's Ultimate DAT Breakdown! I went through almost all of the breakdowns and created a table with common materials and strategies other DATers used for each section and for the DAT as a whole!
I quickly recognized that most people were loving DAT Bootcamp (I owe my life to Ari and his team @Ari Rezaei , DAT Destroyer, and CourseSaver (Chad's Videos)! Making a list of common materials assured me that I was investing in effective and quality study materials!

So here is what I used for each section and how I would rank them out of 10 ...

Biology